Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business

Program Structure

With eight classroom sites and a flexible, distance-learning format, the Professional MBA program allows you to access your coursework when and where is most convenient for your busy schedule. The program consists of six seven-week terms in a calendar year, with up to a week off between each term.

In each seven-week term, students are enrolled in one to two courses that meet one evening per week from 6–9 p.m at PMBA regional locations and on-demand (in real time). A recording of each evening class session is made available the following morning. 

  • Spring I:  January to March
  • Spring II:  March to May
  • Summer I:  May to June
  • Summer II:  July to August
  • Fall I:  August to October
  • Fall II:  October to December 

2022 Academic Calendar

Please note that these dates are subject to change if there are revisions to the UofSC calendar due to COVID-19.

Saturday, Jan. 8
Spring 2022 New Student Orientation (UofSC Columbia campus)

Monday, Jan. 10
Spring I term begins

Monday, Jan. 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes)

Saturday, Jan. 22
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, Jan. 29
Class day for MGMT 770 (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, Feb. 19
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Monday, Feb. 28
Spring I term ends

Tuesday, March 1–Thursday, March 10
Term Break (no classes)

Monday, March 14
Spring II term begins

Saturday, March 19
Class day for MGMT 770 (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, March 26
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, April 23
Class day for MGMT 770 and select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Thursday, April 28
Spring II term ends

Monday, May 2–Thursday, May 5
Term Break (no classes)

Thursday, May 5
Darla Moore School of Business Spring Hooding Ceremony

Tuesday, May 10
Summer I term begins

Saturday, May 21
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Monday, May 30
Memorial Day holiday (no classes)

Saturday, June 18
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Thursday, June 23
Summer I term ends

Monday, June 27
Summer II term begins 

Monday, July 4
Independence Day holiday (no classes)

Saturday, July 9
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, Aug. 6
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, Aug. 13
Fall 2022 New Student Orientation (UofSC Columbia campus)

Monday, Aug. 15
Summer II term ends

Tuesday, Aug. 16–Thursday, Aug. 18
Term Break (no classes)

Monday, Aug. 22
Fall I term begins 

Monday, Sept. 5
Labor Day holiday (no classes)

Saturday, Sept. 10
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

TBD September Saturday
Class day for MGMT 770 (UofSC Columbia campus)

Saturday, Oct. 1
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

TBD October Saturday
Class day for MGMT 770 (UofSC Columbia campus)

Monday, Oct. 10
Fall I term ends

Tuesday, Oct. 11 - Monday, Oct. 17
Term Break (no classes)

Tuesday, Oct. 18
Fall II term begins

Saturday, Oct. 29
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

Tuesday, Nov. 8
Election Day (no classes)

Wednesday, Nov. 23–Friday, Nov. 25
UofSC Thanksgiving break 

Saturday, Dec. 3
Class day for select PMBA courses (UofSC Columbia campus)

TBD December Saturday
Class day for MGMT 770 (UofSC Columbia campus)

Thursday, Dec. 8
Fall II term ends

Sunday, Dec. 11
Darla Moore School of Business Fall Hooding Ceremony

Course Delivery Options 

 

Real-Time Classrooms

Attend face-to-face classes in real time at one of eight regional sites.

Saturday Classes

Attend day-long, in-person classes on select Saturdays in Columbia to network with fellow students.

Video Conferencing

Traveling for work or have a conflict that prevents you from attending class in-person? Join class virtually or watch a recording of the lecture at a time that's convenient for you.  


 

Upcoming Events

UofSC PMBA Happy Hour - Charleston

Tuesday, Jun. 7, 2022

Location: See Description for Event Location.

Cost: FREE

Professional MBA Info Session

Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2022

Location: See Description for Event Location.

Cost: FREE

UofSC PMBA Happy Hour - Greenville

Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2022

Location: See Description for Event Location.

Cost: FREE

View the Calendar

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©