Skip to Content

Department of English Language and Literature

Contact Us

If you are looking for a professor, search our Faculty Directory. For information about our programs, please contact one our team members.

Main Office

Humanities Office Building
University of South Carolina
1620 College Stree
t, Rm 107
Columbia, SC 29208
(803) 777-4203


Undergraduate Studies

Ed Gieskes
Undergraduate Director
(803) 777-3743
gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu

Jessica McCartha
Undergraduate Student Coordinator
(803) 777-2138
jmm49@mailbox.sc.edu


Graduate Studies

Brian Glavey
Graduate Director
(803) 777-3742
GlaveyB@mailbox.sc.edu

Sage Dunne
Graduate Student Coordinator
(803) 777-5063
sdunne@mailbox.sc.edu

First-Year English

Michael Gavin
First Year English Director
(803) 777-3741
mgavin@mailbox.sc.edu

Charlita Earle
Program Coordinator
(803) 777-2137
cearle@mailbox.sc.edu


Speech Communication and Rhetoric

Gina Ercolini
Program Director
ERCOLINI@mailbox.sc.edu

Adeline Partridge
Administrative Assistant
(803) 777-2339
adelinep@email.sc.edu


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©