Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Undergraduate Directors

Due to the wide variety of programs offered by the College of Arts and Sciences, specific details of each program are found on the individual unit pages.

Select a department or program below to find information on requirements, student spotlights and more.

Academic Unit Director Phone Email Keywords
(hidden column)
African American Studies  Nancy Tolson 803-777-1860 tolsonn@mailbox.sc.edu  
Anthropology Eric Jones 803-777-6500 ej19@mailbox.sc.edu  
Biological Sciences Amanda Zeiger 803-777-2518 polsona@email.sc.edu  
Cardiovascular Technology Lydia Matesic 803-777-2520 lmatesic@mailbox.sc.edu  
Chemistry and Biochemistry Leslie Lovelace 803-777-5264 lovelacl@mailbox.sc.edu   
Criminology and Criminal Justice Tia Anderson 803-777-7099 tstevens@mailbox.sc.edu   
Cyber Intelligence Josh Grace (Fa22 only)
Carl Dahlman (all year) 
803-777-2679
803-777-4558
gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu
carl.dahlman@sc.edu
 
Dance Jennifer Deckert 803-576-5609 jdeckert@mailbox.sc.edu  
Earth, Ocean and Environment, School of William (Joe) Jones 803-777-2093 jones7@mailbox.sc.edu  
Economics  William Hauk 803-777-6044 hauk@moore.sc.edu   
English Ed Gieskes 803-777-2138 gieskese@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography Zhenlong Li 803-777-9845 zhenlong@mailbox.sc.edu  
Global Studies Josh Grace (Fa22 only)
Carl Dahlman (all year) 
803-777-2679
803-777-4558
gracejr@mailbox.sc.edu
carl.dahlman@sc.edu
 
History Andrew Berns 803-777-4216 aberns@mailbox.sc.edu  
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Classics Mark Beck 803-777-4882 beckma@mailbox.sc.edu LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Chinese Gregory Patterson
803-777-4883 gpatters@mailbox.sc.edu
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Comp Lit Anne Gulick
803-576-5965 agulick@mailbox.sc.edu
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / French Jeanne Garane 803-777-4881 garaneg@mailbox.sc.edu LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / German Lara Ducate 803-777-4881 ducate@mailbox.sc.edu LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Russian Judith Kalb
803-777-8454 kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu 
LLC, llc
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures / Spanish Paul Malovrh 803-777-4881 malovrh@mailbox.sc.edu LLC, llc
Mathematics Xinfeng Liu 803-777-6183 xfliu@math.sc.edu   
Philosophy Leah McClimans 803-777-3731 lmm@sc.edu  
Physics and Astronomy Jeff Wilson 803-777-2599 jrwilso2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Political Science Doug Thompson 803-777-4546 dthompson@mailbox.sc.edu  
Psychology Alexandria M. Reynolds 803-608-2387 cooleyam@mailbox.sc.edu  
Religious Studies John Mandsager 803-576-6398  mandsage@mailbox.sc.edu  
Sociology Jennifer Augustine 803-777-3123 augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu  
Statistics David Hitchcock 803-777-7800 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu  
Theatre Erica Tobolski 803-777-4681 eetobols@mailbox.sc.edu   
Visual Art and Design, School of Anna House 803-777-4766 houseas@mailbox.sc.edu  
Women's and Gender Studies Dawn Campbell 803-777-4200 dawnc@mailbox.sc.edu  


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©